Donate Now
Add me to your mailing list
Calendar View | List of Events
Event name

Book Group

When

Tue 08 / 18 / 2020
1:30 PM to 2:45 PM

Where

Your home on Zoom

Price

See event description

Organizer

Sharon Seymour

Limited Capacity: 25 spots available

Sausalito Village Book Club
Tuesday, August 18, 1:30 pm
Via Zoom

Postponed Until September!

WHERE:  Your home on Zoom

TIME:  1:30 p. m. - 2:45 p. m.

RSVP:  By clicking on the Register link above and you will receive an automatic confirmation.  The Zoom link and password will be sent to you the day before the event

Our book for August is "This Tender Land" by William Kent Krueger. We’ll meet on August 18 at 1:30, probably via zoom.

Good Reads says: “1932, Minnesota — the Lincoln School is a pitiless place where hundreds of Native American children, forcibly separated from their parents, are sent to be educated. It is also home to an orphan named Odie O’Banion, a lively boy whose exploits earn him the superintendent’s wrath. Forced to flee, he and his brother Albert, their best friend Mose, and a brokenhearted little girl named Emmy steal away in a canoe, heading for the mighty Mississippi and a place to call their own.


With the feel of a modern classic, "This Tender Land" is an enthralling, big-hearted epic that shows how the magnificent American landscape connects us all, haunts our dreams, and makes us whole. For fans of "Before We Were Yours" and "Where the Crawdads Sing", a magnificent novel about four orphans on a life-changing odyssey during the Great Depression, from the New York Times bestselling author of "Ordinary Grace".”

If you are new to the group, sign up on the SV website. The zoom invite will be sent the day before the meeting. 

If you have questions, please contact Colette Pratt at colettepratt@sbcglobal.net or 331-0801 or Sharon Seymour, zoom host, at sharon126@aol.com or 331-1362.